Home > Food > Trying something new

Trying something new

Not a biggie, but I’ve got a brand new, stove top griddle/grill and I’m going to cook pancakes for my sister and her family for it’s trial run this morning. Results? So-So

4 hours later. Pancakes OK but nowhere near my best. My stove is electric, but I was at my sister’s – who had gas. I made the mistake of using the 2 burners on the right “large” and “small” when the 2 on the left were both “medium” – Yes – I had problems with different parts of the griddle heating differently.

Frankly, I bought it for the stovetop grill, not the griddle. I think I’ll stick with my electric griddle for pancakes at home – I know it well and I know exactly how it heats.

Categories: Food Tags: , ,
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

